Book Review: “The Scriptlings” by indie author Sorin Suciu

5 Stars

Humor and Word Play and Fun Plot

18517625I’m not sure I have the words in my lexicon that best describe The Scriptlings, but I sure had a fun time reading it. Just when I thought I had a sense for this author’s humor and just when I thought I could anticipate what he’d try to surprise me with next, I turned the page to discover real surprise.

Suciu has a flair for words and punny metaphor. Starting with the names of the characters as they were each introduced, I laughed out loud. I loved this story and really enjoyed looking forward to the end of my daily grind to return to reading The Scriptlings, knowing it would evoke a laugh and a good unwind at the end of a work day.

Let yourself be surprised and read this one – you won’t want to stop reading, because you’ll be eager for the next bolt out of the blue when one of Suciu’s characters says or does the unexpected.

Good on you Sorin – write us another one like The Scriptlings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment